Today’s Thoughts…

April 24, 2014//When the doctor scheduled the PET scan he also scheduled my next regular appointment with him in six months.  He said once the results of the PET came in he would call and either tell me all is fine and he’d see me in September, or schedule an earlier appointment to come in to discuss the positive results and the what/when/how of treatment.

His nurse called this afternoon.  Scheduled an appointment for me on May 7th. NOT the outcome I’d hoped for.

PET scans do have a fairly significant record of giving false positive results, so nothing is for sure yet.  Likely, but not certain. Two weeks of prayer and trying to stay positive.

I believe in the power of prayer.  God hears my voice.  When many voices are lifted to him in union, He cannot dismiss them. All prayers are welcome and appreciated.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

